Archive Film Screenings with Live Music

BOOK NOW! for archive film screenings with live music

London’s Screen Archives are presenting a season of free screenings this June, celebrating the successful conclusion of our three-year London: A Bigger Picture project.

Public Health cinema van (1937)

FINALE SCREENING DATES

Southwark – KinoVan at Bermondsey Square, Sun 30 July 2017 from 2pm – 6pm*

*unticketed, outdoor event with rolling programme accompanied by live music

 

PAST FINALE SCREENINGS

Sutton – Cinema on your Doorstep: Carshalton Methodist Church, Sat 3 June 2017 at 3pm; accompanied by Meg Morley on piano

Brent – Lexi Cinema, Thurs 8 June 2017 at 4:30pm; accompanied by Meg Morley on piano

Enfield – Dugdale Centre, Fri 9 June 2017 at 7:45pm; accompanied by Meg Morley on piano

Croydon – Stanley Halls, Sat 10 June 2017 at 7:30pm; accompanied by Meg Morley on piano

Havering – Queen’s Theatre Hornchurch, Sun 11 Jun 2017 at 6pm; accompanied by Stephen Horne on piano

Haringey – Crouch End Picturehouse, Wed 14 June 2017 at 6:30pm; accompanied by Stephen Horne on piano

Barking & Dagenham – The Broadway Theatre, Thurs 15 June 2017 at 7:30pm; accompanied by Stephen Horne on piano

Redbridge – Redbridge Drama Centre, Sat 17 June 2017 at 7:30pm; accompanied by Stephen Horne on piano

Hounslow –  Hounslow Arts Centre, Tue 20 June 2017 at 7pm; accompanied by Meg Morley on piano

Merton – Merton Arts Space, Thurs 22 June 2017 at 7:45pm; accompanied by Neil Brand on piano

Hillingdon – Winston Churchill Theatre, Mon 26 June 2017 at 7:30pm; accompanied by Neil Brand on piano

Bromley – Film Box: Langley Performing Arts Centre, Wed 28 June 2017 at 7:45pm; accompanied by Meg Morley on piano

 

Please arrive promptly to the event – latecomers may not be admitted.

For more info please contact: screenheritage@filmlondon.org.uk

At each event there will be a small amount of tickets available on the door, so you may still be able to get a seat even if the advance tickets are sold out.

With special thanks to our venue partners:

Carshalton Methodist Church: Cinema on your Doorstep

Redbridge Drama Centre

FilmBox

The Broadway Theatre

Hounslow Arts Centre

Crouch End Picturehouse